Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
METHOD #1 - List of Databases with descriptions
STEP #1 - Add New Box
- Under Content Box Types, select “Links Boxes > "Links & Lists”
2. Give your content box a title and click "Create Box"
STEP #2 - Add Links
1. Add a new link by clicking the Green Plus sign next to the words, "Add a new link."
2. In the window that opens, click the "Reuse Existing Link" Tab
3. In the first dropdown select "A to Z Database Guide". In the field below, start typing the name of your database. Options will appear.
4. Select the appropriate database title. Additional information and fields will appear.
5. Specify your own description of this database for your users in the Description and More Information (pop up) fields. These will override the descriptions used in the A to Z Databases Guide. If you leave it blank, the default description will remain.
The "make a copy" check box should not be used if you want to benefit from updates or corrections to the master database URL.
METHOD #1 Example
This database list is built using METHOD 1, Links & Lists box type and re-using databases from the A to Z Databases list.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Film and Television Literature with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Provides indexing and abstracts for 370 publications (and selected coverage for over 250), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books. Includes Variety reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV archive.