Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
METHOD #2 - List of Databases w/o descriptions
STEP #1 - Add New Box
- Under Content Box Types, select “Links Boxes > "Simple Web Links”
2. Give your content box a title and click "Create Box"
STEP #2 - Add Links
1. Add a new link by clicking the Green Plus sign next to the words, "Add a new link."
2. In the window that opens, click the "Reuse Existing Link" Tab
3. In the first dropdown select "A to Z Database Guide". In the field below, start typing the name of your database. Options will appear.
4. Select the appropriate database title. Additional information and fields will appear.
5. If you would like, you can add or change the information contained in the More Information (pop up) field. This will enable a pop-up description for the user and will override any description used in the A to Z Databases Guide.
The "make a copy" check box should not be used if you want to benefit from updates or corrections to the master database URL.
METHOD #2 Example
This database list is built using METHOD 2, Simple Web Links box type and re-using databases from the A to Z Databases list.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Applied Science and Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text Resource for the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full text for 1,358 journals
and indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive indexing of mathematical journals. This is the online equivalent of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.