Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Tool Kit: Home

Drimmer Library

SUNY PRIMO SEARCH

What is Primo?

Primo is the library’s search tool that allows you to search for books, journal and newspaper articles, databases, EBooks, and other media simultaneously.

Use the “Sign In” feature at the top right of the screen to set your search preferences, save them for future searches, save your searches, and request items from the library’s collection.

How to Use Primo Discovery Tool

Librarian and Staff Directory

Fall 2021 Library Hours

During the fall semester, the library will be open physically (see hours below). Additionally, our librarians are available virtually through our Ask-A-Librarian service, allowing students to chat with us live or by e-mail, or to send a text (914-861-3315) after hours.

Upon request, students can also meet with a librarian via Zoom.  
 

Fall 2021 In-Person Library Hours (hours subject to change)

Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m.

Friday: 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Saturday: 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
 

Fall 2021 Virtual Library Hours

Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m.–9:30 p.m.

Friday:  8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.  

Saturday:  9:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m.  

Sunday: 1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m.

Library Collections

The library supports degree and non-degree programs of the college by providing resources relevant to research, study, and accreditation. WCC students have free access to both electronic and print materials according to the Library's Borrowing Policies.

Special collections include Criminal Justice, Paralegal, Nursing, Veterinary Technology, Paramedic/EMS, Radiologic Technology, and Respiratory Care. The Library also provides a rotating collection of leisure reading, including New York Times bestsellers, paperbacks, Manga, Graphic Novels, and DVDs.

Access Other Libraries

You may access materials in other library systems:

  • the State University of New York system;
  • any or all of the 33 public libraries in Westchester County; 
  • OCLC First Search’s WorldCat, a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

See the ILL tab above for instructions on placing a hold/requesting materials from other libraries.

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600