Popular Reading - From Our Collection - Food Studies - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Circulating Books

Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX945.3 .S355 2001
FAST FOOD NATION is a groundbreaking work of investigation and cultural history that may change the way America thinks about the way it eats.
The Omnivore's Dilemma by Michael Pollan
Call Number: Circulating Collection GT2850 .P65 2006 3-wk loan
A Place at the Table - the crisis of 49 million hungry Americans and how to solve it by Participant Media Staff; Peter Pringle (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX360.U6 P584 2013
In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan
Call Number: Circulating Collection RA784 .P643 2008
Michael Pollan's bracing and eloquent manifesto shows us how we might start making thoughtful food choices that will enrich our lives and enlarge our sense of what it means to be healthy.
Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX392 .F58 2009

Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX649.B68 A3 2000
Kitchen Confidential reveals what Bourdain calls "twenty-five years of sex, drugs, bad behavior and haute cuisine."
Julie and Julia by Julie Powell
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX649.P66 A3 2005 3-wk loan
Consider the Fork by Bee Wilson
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX656 .W56 2012 3-wk loan
The Third Plate - Field Notes on the Future of Food by Dan Barber
Call Number: Circulating Collection TX369 .B3625 2014 3-wk loan