Databases and Journals - DANCE 205 - Choreography and Dance Performance - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
New York Times, The (1980-present) This link opens in a new window
Full text from 1980 - present.
New York Times Historical, The (1851-5 years ago) This link opens in a new window
Digital archive offers full-text and full-image articles dating back to the 19th Century. Coverage from 1851 to 2009.
Ethnic News Watch This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990.

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Below are direct links to journals, magazines, and newspapers that you may find helpful for your research. If you are working off campus, you will be prompted to enter your MyWCC User ID and Password.

DANCE 205 - Choreography and Dance Performance: Databases and Journals

Library Databases

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!