Digital Dance Resources - DANCE 205 - Choreography and Dance Performance - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Digital/Archival Collections

America's Irreplacable Dance Teasures: The First 113 (Dance Heritage Coalition)
"The list of America's Irreplaceable Dance Treasures: the First 100 is intended to heighten public interest in the magnificence and richness of America's dance heritage and the imperative to document and preserve it for future generations. An irreplaceable dance treasure has: 1) Made a significant impact on dance as an art form 2) Demonstrated artistic excellence 3) Enriched the nation's cultural heritage 4) Demonstrated the potential to enhance the lives of future generations 5) Shown itself worthy of national and international recognition."

The New York Public Library Digital Division-Jerome Robbins Dance Division
The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. Chronicling the art of dance in all its manifestations—ballet, ethnic, modern, social, and folk—the division is much more than a library in the usual sense of the word.
Dance Notation Bureau Digtal Archive
Based at Ohio State University, the Dance Notation Bureau’s (DNB) mission is to advance the art of dance through the use of a system of notation. The digital archive includes links to video and notation documents of some of the last century's most important performances.

From the New York Library Digital Collection

Migdoll, Herbert. “Arden Court.” Jerome Robbins Dance Division, New York City Public Library Digital Collections,1985-1995, https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47da-4a1a-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99. Accessed 20 June 2024.

DANCE 205 - Choreography and Dance Performance: Digital Dance Resources

Digital/Archival Collections

From the New York Library Digital Collection

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!