Skip to Main Content

Westchester Community College Harold L. Drimmer Library

DANCE 205 - Choreography and Dance Performance: Background Information

This guide was created for Professor Del Sol's class assignment on choreographers.

WCC Library Databases for Background Information

Credo Reference
Full-text dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Gale EBooks
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.

Choreographers

Encyclopedias

Contemporary Choreography : A Critical Reader / Jo Butterworth (Editor); Liesbeth Wildschut (Editor)
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 9781138679986

Publication Date: 2017
The Dance : A Handbook for the Appreciation of the Choreographic Experience / Joan Cass
Call Number: Circulating Collection ; GV1588 .C37 1999

ISBN: 9780786401475

Publication Date: 1999
International Encyclopedia of Dance (6 vols.) / Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. (Editor); Selma Jeanne Cohen (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection ; GV1585 .I586 1998

ISBN: 9780195094626

Publication Date: 1998
The Oxford Handbook of Dance and Theater / Nadine George-Graves (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection ; GV1594 .O94 2015

ISBN: 9780199917495

Publication Date: 2015
The Encyclopedia of World Ballet by Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 9781442245259

Publication Date: 2015
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras - Gale eBooks / Philip M. Soergel (Editor)
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 9780787693848

Publication Date: 2004

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

Login To:

MyWCC
MyCourses

Follow Us On:

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Youtube

Tune In To:

Tune in to 88.1FM

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600