Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 119 - Modern Latin America: Archival, Documentary, Visual Sources

Use this guide for suggested resources for the Modern Latin America Thesis and Bibliography assignment.

Library of Congress - Hispanic Collections

salazar

Emiliano Zapata Salazar (1879-1919), leader of the Mexican Revolution (1910-1920), Library of Congress, NBCNews.com, 19 Sept. 2016, www.nbcnews.com/storyline/hispanic-heritage-month-2016/library-congress-has-online-interactive-exhibit-mexican-revolution-n645501.

University Library/Archive Collections

News/Radio

Directories of Further Museums, Archives and Web Resources

IMAGE COLLECTIONS

Documentary Film

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a subscription database that can be accessed with your MyWCC ID. It is the largest collection of archival and academic films and contains dozens of educational documentaries on Latin America. 

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600