Use the tips under the Search Strategy tab to develop a list of keywords to search. Do not type in whole sentences.
If you are off campus, you will need to log-in using your MyWCC username and password.
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Ethic Dilemmas
If you are researching one of the Ethical Dilemmas questions, the database below could prove useful. Remember to focus on healthcare aspects.
WCC Library subscribes to a wide range of databases. You must be a current student, staff, or faculty member to use these databases. (See the Work Off-Campus tab above.) You may view a complete listing of the library's databases or click on the links on the left to search databases that are recommended for your Term Project.
Remember to apply the Search Strategies outlined under the Search Strategy tab. Do not type in whole sentences.
Enter your keywords in the search boxes. Before running your search, set your limiters using the limiter boxes below (use the dropdowns under this tab to see how to set your search parameters, view your results and save and send just the abstract or the entire article.)
Many databases can tell you about articles which could be helpful for your research, but they don't have the rights to reproduce.
You can limit your search to only give you results with full-text: look for a full-text box and check it off. You can also limit to full text after you've run your search. Use the Publication Date limiter to narrow your results to more recent articles.
If you find an article that is not available full-text, go to Find Periodicals to find out if it is available in another database. Be sure to note what year your article is from.
You will need to cite your sources in your paper. Many databases provide citations, but they are not in the correct format. If your citation doesn't note it is APA it may not be correct. See the Citing and Plagiarism page in this guide for information on formatting your source citations correctly.
Note: Some of these online journals may not allow access to the most recent articles.
