Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home Page: Librarian and Staff Directory

Librarian and Staff Directory

Librarians

Jessica Tagliaferro
Library Chair/Electronic Resources and Technical Services
Library 132
914-606-6808
jessica.tagliaferro@sunywcc.edu
Liaison areas: English, Modern Languages, Performing and Visual Arts, Nursing, Rad Tech, Paramedic EMS, Respiratory Care, Veterinary Tech, Medical Billing & Coding 
Yvonne Rode
Library Assistant Chair/ Special Collections
Library 207
914-606-6961
yvonne.rode@sunywcc.edu
Liaison areas: Human Services, Chem. Dependency, Geography, History, Computer and Information Science, Cybersecurity, Computer & Info. Systems, Office Technologies, Interactive Tech/Game Design
Towanda Mathurin
Circulation/Periodicals/Interlibrary Loan
Library 120
914-606-8086
towanda.mathurin@sunywcc.edu
Liaison areas: Journalism, Communications, Media Art and Digital Filmmaking, Early Childhood & Childhood Education, Teaching, ESL, Young Adult
Don Simmons, Jr.
Information Literacy and Student Engagement
Library 118
914-606-8529
don.simmonsjr@sunywcc.edu
Liaison areas: Reading & Study Skills, Student Success, FYE, Personal Trainer, Physical Education, Health, Dance, and Music 
Rebecca Steere
Liaison Program Coordinator, Collection Development, Paralegal and Copyright Services
Library 119
914-606-6629
rebecca.steere@sunywcc.edu
Liaison areas: Paralegal Studies, Criminal Justice, Philosophy, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry and Physical Science, STEM, Environmental Science
Karen Vanterpool
Electronic Resources
Librarian Library 116
914-606-8536
karen.vanterpool@sunywcc.edu
Liaison Areas: Engineering, Accounting, Business/Global Business, Marketing, Management, Fashion Merchandising, Fashion Design
Joshua Weber
Assessment/Virtual Services, Website
Library 117
914-606-6819
joshua.weber@sunywcc.edu
Liaison areas: Anthropology, Sociology, Mathematics, Economics, Culinary Arts & Nutrition, Graphic Novels

Adjunct Librarians

Mayra Cabrera
Library 123
914-606-8325
mayra.cabrera@sunywcc.edu

Domenick Gasparro
Library 123
914-606-6216
domenick.gasparro@sunywcc.edu

Fitzgerald Georges
Library 230
914-606-8535
fitzgerald.georges@sunywcc.edu

Nina Levine
Library 121
914-606-6623
nina.levine@sunywcc.edu

Phil Mendoza
Library 230
914-606-8537
phil.mendoza@sunywcc.edu

William Perrenod
Library
william.perrenod@sunywcc.edu

Anthony Reda 
Library 124
914-606-8528
anthony.reda@sunywcc.edu

Karen Shea
Library
karen.shea@sunywcc.edu

Library Staff

Mayra Cabrera
Library Technician/Acquisitions and Technical Services
LIBRARY 123
914-606-8325
mayra.cabrera@sunywcc.edu

Ana Caraballo
Library Technician/Acquisitions and Periodicals
Library 123
914-606-6818
ana.caraballo@sunywcc.edu

Domenick Gasparro
Library Technician/Acquisitions and Interlibrary Loan
Library 123
914-606-6216
domenick.gasparro@sunywcc.edu

Aimee Gutierrez
Library Technician/Acquisitions, Bookkeeping and Support
Library 123
914-606-6818
Aimee.Gutierrez@sunywcc.edu

Jessica Martino
Library Technician
Library 123
914-606-6965
jessica.martino@sunywcc.edu

Randrae Pitter
Library Technician/Acquisitions and Media
Library 124
914-606-6962
randrae.pitter@sunywcc.edu

Anthony Reda Library Technician/Textbooks and Circulation
Library 124
914-606-8528
anthony.reda@sunywcc.edu

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

Login To:

MyWCC logoMyCourses logo

Follow Us On:

Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

Tune In To:

88.1FM logo

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600