Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYCH116 - Developmental Psychology - Lifespan - Palmieri: Finding Articles

Recommended Databases

Use the tips under the Search Strategy tab to develop a list of keywords to search. Do not type in whole sentences.

If you are off campus, you will need to log-in using your MyWCC username and password.

How to Save and Share Articles from the Databases

Search for Scholarly Articles

This paper requires the use of 3 scholarly research articles (not newspaper, magazine or online news articles). If you are not sure if your source is a scholarly article, go to the HELP tab to contact a librarian for assistance.

Use the database limiters to narrow your results to just scholarly/peer reviewed journals.

Database limiters: Full Text, Peer review and date range

Database Search Help

WCC Library subscribes to a wide range of databases. You must be a current student, staff, or faculty member to use these databases. (See the Work Off-Campus tab above.)  You may view complete listing of the library's databases or click on the links on the left to search databases that are recommended for your Term Project. 

Remember to apply the Search Strategies outlined under the Search Strategy tab. Do not type in whole sentences.

Enter your keywords in the search boxes. Before running your search, set your limiters using the limiter boxes below (use the dropdowns under this tab to see how to set your search parameters, view your results and save and send just the abstract or the entire article.)

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600