Resources on Criminology Theory - PSCJ 111 - Introduction to Criminology - Professor Mitrione - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Educational Films & Documentaries - Films on Demand

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform offering a robust collection of streaming videos for educational use. In addition to a core collection of content from educational video producer Films Media Group, Films on Demand streams content from a growing list of quality documentary sources. For help in using some of the more advanced features of this product, such as building playlists and sharing, contact a librarian.

Lary, Banning K. (2015) Choice Theory [Video file]. Retrieved from https://lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu/login?url=http://fod.infobase.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=98422&xtid=115856

RTE. (2002) "Victimology," The NYPD Homicide Unit [Video file]. Retrieved from https://lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu/login?url=http://fod.infobase.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=98422&xtid=31992.

The Sociology of Crime and Deviance. Retrieved from fod.infobase.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=98422&xtid=40136. Accessed 26 Feb. 2017.

Reference

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780028653198
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Sociology by Edgar F. Borgatta; Rhonda J. V. Montgomery
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780028658995
Publication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of American Law and Criminal Justice by David Schultz
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780816081455
Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Social Deviance by Craig J. Forsyth (Editor); Heith Copes (Editor)
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781452240336
Publication Date: 2014-02-14
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime by Helen Taylor Greene; Shaun L. Gabbidon
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781412971928
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
School Violence by Laura L. Finley
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781610696234
Publication Date: 2014-09-26
Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention by Bonnie S. Fisher; Steven P. Lab (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor HV6250.3.U5 E55 2010 Library use only
ISBN: 9781412960472
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory by Pamela Wilcox (Editor); Francis T. Cullen (Editor)
Call Number: REFERENCE COLLECTION HV6017 .E527 2010 Library use only
ISBN: 9781412959186
Publication Date: 2010
World of Forensic Science
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781414402949
Publication Date: 2005-08-26

Websites

4 Theories of Criminal Law - Stanford University
American Sociological Association Links to Crime, Law, and Deviance Research
The SocioWeb
Crime Causation: Sociological Theories
AGNEW, R. (2002). Crime Causation: Sociological Theories. In J. Dressler (Ed.), Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice (2nd ed., Vol. 1, pp. 324-334). New York: Macmillan Reference USA. Retrieved from http://lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu:2634/apps/doc/CX3403000066/GVRL?u=valh61524&sid=GVRL&xid=61d6fcbe

PSCJ 111 - Introduction to Criminology - Professor Mitrione: Resources on Criminology Theory

Educational Films & Documentaries - Films on Demand

Reference

Websites

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!