Books - Prof. Mallory - English 101 - Indigenous Cultures of the Far North - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Search the library catalog and e-book collections

Search PRIMO to find books and e-books on your topic.

You can search books or e-books only. Sign in with your full WCC id (ID@my.sunywcc.edu or ID@sunywcc.edu) to access online material.

Below are links to several e-book collections.

EBook Central This link opens in a new window Full text academic e-books from a variety of subject areas.
Ebsco EBooks Collection This link opens in a new window Full text academic e-books from a variety of subject areas.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.

Handbook of Indigenous Peoples' Rights by Damien Short (Editor); Corinne Lennox (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection, GN380 .H36 2016
This handbook is a comprehensive interdisciplinary overview of indigenous peoples' rights.
Global History of Indigenous Peoples by Ken Coates; Ken S. Coates
Call Number: Circulating Collection GN380 .C63 2004 3-wk loan
Victims of Progress by John H. Bodley
Call Number: Circulating Collection GN380 .B63 2015 3-wk loan
Victims of Progress, now in its sixth edition, offers a compelling account of how technology and development affect indigenous peoples throughout the world.
Original Instructions by Melissa K. Nelson (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection GF50 .O74 2008 3-wk loan
ISBN: 1591430798
Indigenous leaders and other visionaries suggest solutions to today’s global crisis
Conservation Refugees by Mark Dowie
Call Number: Circulating Collection GF50 .D69 2009 3-wk loan
How native people -- from the Miwoks of Yosemite to the Maasai of eastern Africa -- have been displaced from their lands in the name of conservation.
Indigenous Experience Today by Orin Starn (Editor); Marisol de la Cadena (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection GN380 .I523 2007 3-wk loan
Experience Todaydraws together essays by prominent scholars in anthropology and other fields examining the varied face of indigenous politics in Bolivia, Botswana, Canada, Chile, China, Indonesia, and the United States, amongst others