Sources: Periodicals (Databases/Multi-Search) - HIS 104 - Global History to 1648 - Professor Christolyn Williams - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Recommended Research Databases

WCC Library subscribes to a wide range of databases. You must be a current student, staff, or faculty to use these databases.

We also recommend you try MULTI-SEARCH, which searches across our print and electronic collections and familiarize yourself with the subject headings in databases.

JSTOR
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.

Religion and Philosophy Collection
EBSCO. Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy- in nearly 300 full-text journals.
Historical Abstracts with Full-Text
EBSCO. Covers world history from the 15th century forward. For history of the United States and Canada, use America History and Life.

ArtStor - A Visual Arts Database

ARTStor This link opens in a new window
Collections of museum images and associated data for educational use. Includes slide and demonstration tools for research and teaching purposes.

HIS 104 - Global History to 1648 - Professor Christolyn Williams: Sources: Periodicals (Databases/Multi-Search)

Recommended Research Databases

ArtStor - A Visual Arts Database

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!