Find Articles - HIS 131 - Modern Africa - Professor Christolyn Williams - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Find Articles in Recommended Databases

The WCC Library subscribes to a wide range of databases. You must be a current student, staff, or faculty to use these databases. Click on the links below to search databases that are recommended for your Research and Presentation Projects.

You may have to search in several databases.

Academic Search Complete
EBSCO. A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
CountryWatch
Provides country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
Historical Abstracts with Full-Text
EBSCO. Covers world history from the 15th century forward. For history of the United States and Canada, use America History and Life.
JSTOR
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
SocIndex
EBSCO. The world's most comprehensive sociology research database. More than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,200 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

Films Database

“Poor Us: An Animated History of Poverty—Why Poverty?” Films Media Group, 2012, digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=98422&xtid=55240. Accessed 11 Oct. 2019.

Image Database

Dirven, Tim. "Nomadic Muslim Rashaida Children. (Photograph) 2004. Artstor, lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu/asset/APANOSIG_10313584644

ARTStor This link opens in a new window
Collections of museum images and associated data for educational use. Includes slide and demonstration tools for research and teaching purposes.

HIS 131 - Modern Africa - Professor Christolyn Williams: Find Articles

Databases A to Z

Find Articles in Recommended Databases

Films Database

Image Database

Searching with Keywords

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!