Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Databases List
Our library has many more databases than are listed on this page. Depending on your topic, one of these other databases may be helpful in your research.
To find the full selection of databases, go to the library's homepage. On the top of the page you will see a gold bar that begins with the word "Search>>". Click on the Databases-Articles link. If you are working from off campus, you will have to log in, as described under the Work off campus tab.
You can also click on the following, for a list of our databases from A to Z.
Databases A to Z
Find Articles in Recommended Databases
These databases may have articles useful for your research essay. If you are working from off campus, you will be asked to login when you click on them. Instructions about logging in can can be found by clicking on the Working from off campus tab above.
The following databases include collections of literary criticism, reference materials, as well articles in the field of sociology and psychology. Since the short stories you are studying deal with issues of society and personality, you may find intersting discussions of them in articles in the sociology and psychology journals.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Biography, bibliography, and synopses of criticism of authors and their works, in all fields. Includes references and links to the original sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.
The world's most comprehensive sociology research database. More than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus.
Contains journal articles and other resources in psychology and related disciplines.