Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides: Hospitality: Magazines and Journals

Find Journals and Articles

Find individual periodical titles using the library's Periodicals Finder.

OR try:

Databases

The following databases offer articles from scholarly journals and magzines and information on travel, tourism, culinary, and hospitality industries.

Associates Programs Source This link opens in a new window
Includes trade journals and magazines covering such applied fields as Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counseling; Biotechnology; Computer & Data Processing; Cosmetology; Electrical Technology; Fashion Design; Forensics; Graphic Arts; Health Information Technology; Interior Design; Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice; Travel & Tourism; and Veterinary Assisting.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry periodicals, covering career-related fields.

Selected Journals

Fancy Food & Culinary Products
ISBN: 15215156
October 1993-present. Culinary Arts, Food Science, Nutrition
Food and Drink
05/01/2006 to present. Industry & Manufacturing.
Hospitality Design
ISBN: 1062-9254
07/01/1993 to present. Feature articles, thematic issues, product reviews and commentary on all aspects of the design, construction, development and management of hotels, resorts, non-military clubs, senior living developments and healthcare facilities.
Lodging Hospitality
ISBN: 0148-0766
07/01/1993 to present. Articles, special features, commentary, profiles and world and national news on development, operations and marketing of hotels, resorts and motels for executives in the industry, architects and hotel and resort developers.
Nation's Restaurant News
ISBN: 00280518
January 1994-present. Business; Food Science & Nutrition; Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Management; Industry & Manufacturing
Restaurant Business
ISBN: 0147-9989
01/20/1993 to present. Articles, special reports, commentary, test recipes, forecasts, product reviews and news of note for executives in food service management, operations management and purchasing operations in restaurants and food service, public and institutional.
Restaurant Hospitality
ISBN: 0147-9989
07/01/1993 to present. Business; Food Science & Nutrition; Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Management; Industry & Manufacturing
Tourism and Hospitality Research
ISBN: 1467-3584
07/01/2001 to present. Latest original analysis of key research developments for the tourism and hospitality industries from figures in industry and academia.

Hospitality: Magazines and Journals

Find Journals and Articles

Databases

Selected Journals

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!