Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides: Paralegal: Databases and Periodicals

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete

A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
JSTOR
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Criminal Justice Periodicals
The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
New York Times, The (1980-present)
Full text from 1980 - present.
Wall Street Journal
Full-text, 1984-present.
New York Times Historical, The (1851-5 years ago)
Digital archive offers full-text and full-image articles dating back to the 19th Century. Coverage from 1851 to 2009.
Ebsco EBooks Collection
Full text academic e-books from a variety of subject areas.

Feminist Legal Studies
Kent Law School
New York Law School Law Review
New York Law School
New York Employment Law
National Institute of Business Management
New York University Environmental Law Journal
New York University School of Law
Journal of Intellectual Property and Entertainment Law
New York University School of Law
Journal of Legal Studies
University of Chicago Law School
Legal Theory (Online)
Cambridge University Press
Legal Ethics
Oxford University Press
Georgetown Journal of Legal Ethics
Georgetown University Law Center
Journal of the Legal Profession
University of Alabama, School of Law