Getting Started - Prof. Schwartz - ENG 101 - Mid-Term Elections (11 am) - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Starter Sources - GVRL

Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.

"Fracking"
Koth, Philip. "Fracking." Energy: In Context, edited by Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, et al., vol. 1, Gale, 2016, pp. 348-354. In Context Series. Gale Virtual Reference Library, http://lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu:2634/apps/doc/CX3627100097/GVRL?u=valh61524&sid=GVRL&xid=be13891b. Accessed 10 Sept. 2018.
"CO2 Emissions"
"Carbon Dioxide (CO2) Emissions." Environmental Science: In Context, edited by Brenda Wilmoth Lerner and K. Lee Lerner, vol. 1, Gale, 2009, pp. 85-89. In Context Series. Gale Virtual Reference Library, http://lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu:2634/apps/doc/CX3233900038/GVRL?u=valh61524&sid=GVRL&xid=6f082e4d. Accessed 10 Sept. 2018.
"Gun Control"
Spitzer, Robert J. "Gun Control." American Governance, edited by Stephen Schechter, et al., vol. 2, Macmillan Reference USA, 2016, pp. 368-370. Gale Virtual Reference Library, http://lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu:2634/apps/doc/CX3629100314/GVRL?u=valh61524&sid=GVRL&xid=583c8fbe. Accessed 10 Sept. 2018.

U.S. Censuses
Klemenčič, Matjaž. "U.S. Censuses." Salem Press Encyclopedia, 2013. EBSCOhost, lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ers&AN=89551552&site=eds-live.
DACA
Ruth, Michael. "Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA)." Salem Press Encyclopedia, 2017. EBSCOhost, lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ers&AN=121772818&site=eds-live.
Roe v. Wade
Lewis, Thomas Tandy. "Roe V. Wade." Salem Press Encyclopedia, 2014. EBSCOhost, lib-proxy.sunywcc.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ers&AN=95330284&site=eds-live.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Covers current social issues. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.