Using the Library to Find Sources - HIS 128 - African History to 1600 - Professor Carr - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

SELECTED MEDIA

AFRICAN ART AND ITS CULTURAL MEANING
Call Number: Media N7380 .A37 2004 1-wk loan
WILL YOU MARRY ME marriage customs in Ethiopia, Mali, Niger, and Senegal / written and directed by Chema Rodríguez.
Call Number: Media GT2787 .W54 2008 1-wk loan

ISBN: 9781604673579

Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform offering a robust collection of streaming videos for educational use. In addition to a core collection of content from educational video producer Films Media Group, Films on Demand streams content from a growing list of quality documentary sources. For help in using some of the more advanced features of this product, such as building playlists and sharing, contact a librarian.
Alexander Street Videos Online (AVON)
Documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, skills-based training video, demonstrations, and more. Academy®, Emmy® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction.

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy- in nearly 300 full-text journals.
Humanities Source
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archaeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
JSTOR
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
ARTStor
Collections of museum images and associated data for educational use. Includes slide and demonstration tools for research and teaching purposes.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers world history from the 15th century forward. For history of the United States and Canada, use America History and Life.
Ethnic News Watch
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990.