Articles - FILM 113- Film Study: World Cinema - Professor Costanzo - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Find Articles About Your Film in Library Databases

Academic Search Complete
EBSCO. A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
EBSCO. Provides indexing for some 400 periodicals, including full text for over 200 titles, in areas related to communication and mass media.
Film & Television Literature with Full Text
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Provides indexing and abstracts for 370 publications (and selected coverage for over 250), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books. Includes Variety reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV archive.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale. A collection of encyclopedias and handbooks on many subjects. Searchable as a group or individually.
JSTOR
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
The New York Times (1980-present)
Proquest
The New York Times Historical
Digital archive offers full-text and full-image articles dating back to the 19th Century. Coverage from 1851 to 2009.
SocIndex
EBSCO. The world's most comprehensive sociology research database. More than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,200 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

FILM 113- Film Study: World Cinema - Professor Costanzo: Articles

Find Articles About Your Film in Library Databases

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!