Reference Works - HIS 129 - Caribbean History - Dr. Christolyn Williams - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Key Resources

Encyclopedia of Caribbean Archaeology by Basil A. Reid (Editor); R. Grant Gilmore (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 0813048532
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of the Atlantic World, 1400-1900 [2 Volumes] by David Head (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781610692557
Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 by Thomas Benjamin (Editor)
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780028658438
Publication Date: 2006
History of the Caribbean by Frank Moya Pons
Call Number: Reserve Collection, Circ Desk F2175.M69 2007/CIRC DESK 2-hr loan
ISBN: 9781558764149
Publication Date: 2007
May borrow at Valhalla Campus Circ desk for 2 hour, in-library use.
Understanding the Contemporary Caribbean by Richard S. Hillman (Editor); Thomas J. D'Agostino (Editor)
Call Number: Reserve Collection, Circ Desk F2161.U53 2009/CIRC DESK 2-hr loan
ISBN: 9781588266637
Publication Date: 2009-07-01

American Slave Revolts and Conspiracies by Kerry Walters
Call Number: Circulating Collection E447 .W37 2015
ISBN: 9781610696593
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History by Colin A. Palmer
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780028658162
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by Jay Kinsbruner; Erick Detlef Langer
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780684312705
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by Angela Doolin (Editor)
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780028661742
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of the Atlantic World, 1400-1900 [2 Volumes] by David Head (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781610692557
Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of World Biography, 23 vols. by Thomson Gale
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781414418926
Publication Date: 2007
Use this reference set to find biographical details about significant historical figures throughout world history.
History of World Trade since 1450 2 Volume Set by MacMillan Reference (Created by); John J. McCusker (Editor)
Call Number: GALE ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780028658407
Publication Date: 2005

Anon. Island of Hispaniola. 15th C. Drawing. University of California, San Diego. JSTOR. Web. 25 Sept. 2013.

CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.

Countries and Their Cultures by Melvin Ember (Editor); Carol R. Ember (Editor)
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2001-05-23
Encyclopedia of Caribbean Literature by D. H. Figueredo (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor PN849.C3 E53 2006 Library use only
ISBN: 9780313327421
Publication Date: 2005-12-01
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas by Maryanne Cline Horowitz
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2004-12-03
The Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Art by Jane Turner (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor N6502 .E53 2000 Library use only
ISBN: 1884446043
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
The Concise Garland Encyclopedia of World Music by Douglas Puchowski; Koskoff (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor ML100 .C69 2008
ISBN: 9780415972932
Publication Date: 2008