Background Information - General Psychology - Prof. Wallen - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Dictionaries

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology -This single-volume, accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. More than 650 articles -- 65% of those are entirely new or updated since the last edition.

Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks can help you:

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by Roy F. Baumeister (Editor); Kathleen D. Vohs (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences by N. J. Smelser (Editor-In-Chief); P. B. Baltes (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor H41 .I58 2001
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science, 4 Volume Set by W. Edward Craighead (Editor); Charles B. Nemeroff (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor BF31 .E52 2001

Handbook of Peer Interactions, Relationships, and Groups by Kenneth H. Rubin (Editor); William M. Bukowski (Editor); Brett Laursen (Editor); Brett Paul Laursen
Call Number: BF723.I646 H36 2009 3-wk loan
Handbook of Cultural Psychology by Shinobu Kitayama (Editor); Dov Cohen (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor GN502 .H36 2007
Handbook of Social Psychology by John Delamater (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor HM1033 .H36 2006
Handbook of Adolescent Psychology by Richard M. Lerner; Laurence Steinberg
Call Number: BF724 .H33 2009
Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development by Peter K. Smith (Editor); Craig Hart (Editor); Maurissa Abecassis (Contribution by); Martyn D. Barrett (Contribution by); Amy Bellmore (Contribution by)
Call Number: BF713 .B565 2002
The Oxford Companion to the Mind by Richard L. Gregory (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor BF31 .O94 2004