Find Articles - Prof. Margolis - ENG 101 - Fall 2025 - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete

A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Academic OneFile
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Full text for periodicals covered in major bibliographic resources such as CINAHL, BIOSIS, MLS, PsycInfo, ERIC, EconLit, RILM and others.
JSTOR
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
New York Times, The (1980-present)
Full text from 1980 - present.
Wall Street Journal
Full-text, 1984-present.
Newspaper Source Plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.

Limit Your Search Results

If you get too many search results, set some limits!

Before you click search, make sure to:

Check the Full Text box to ensure you only retrieve articles you have full access to.
Check the Peer Reviewed box if you want to retrieve only peer reviewed articles from a professional journal.
Limit your results to articles written within a specific time frame under the Publication Date filter.

You can also adjust these limiters after you've made the search. They will appear underneath the top search bar on your search results pages. Finally, you can filter by Source Type (academic journal, magazine article, newspaper article, etc.).

Prof. Margolis - ENG 101 - Fall 2025: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Limit Your Search Results

Login To:

Follow Us On:

Tune In To: