A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Your research question, your thesis, may touch on subjects or disciplines for which the WCC Harold L. Drimmer Library provides specialized sources.
Consider connections between your primary focus and psychology. Often you will find useful ideas, arguments, perspectives by looking at a psychology database such as APA PsycArticles or APA PsycInfo, Gale OneFile: Psychology or Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
If you are focusing on ideas related or connected to art, consider searching in Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Are you exploring issues relevant to economics or business? Consider these specialized databases: Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory, Gale Agriculture, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship, or Business Source Complete.
Are you investigating ethics? Consider this database: Religion and Philosophy Collection or Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy.
Does your research touch on education or families? Consider these databases: Social Sciences Full Text or Education Source or Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete or ERIC.
If your research touches on the military, try Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence, Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism, or EBSCO's Military & Government Collection.
Digging into areas like health, healthcare, or medicine? These databases may suit your needs: Gale Health and Wellness, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine, Medline with Full Text, HealthSource: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
