Sometimes your database search will return results that are not full text (the database does not have the right to share the full article) or not peer-reviewed. Results that aren't full text can't be used for this assignment. Results that aren't peer-reviewed might be acceptable, but for now we will focus on narrowing results so only full text and peer-reviewed results appear when searching.
You can limit your search to only give you results with Full Text and Peer Reviewed : look for Full Text and Peer Reviewed boxes under LIMIT YOUR RESULTS and check them off.
You can also limit to Full Text and Peer-Reviewed after you've run your search using the limiter boxes above your search results.
If you find an article that is not available full-text, go to Journal Search (on the main catalog page) to find out if it is available in another database. You will need to sign in with your full MyWCC user id and password (i.e. include the @my.sunywcc.edu) if there is a full-text link. Be sure to note what year your article is from.
You can request any article (or book) that is not found in our library through interlibrary loan. Fill out the ILL form (under "How do I?" on the main library page). Keep in mind that it will take time to borrow the material from another library
Use the database toolbar to print, email and save your articles.
On the search results page, database toolbars are located to the top-right of each source's title. If you click a title to investigate it more, the database toolbar will be in a similar location on that page.
Toolbar for a search result
If you want to save the link to an article, do not copy the article link that is in your browser search bar (this link won't work after your session times out). Instead, select "Share" from the database toolbar and then select "Create Link."
From the "Share" menu, you can also email an article to yourself.
