Peacock, Chancel, Springing of the Vault mosaic, c. 546-548. San Vitale, Ravenna. JSTOR, https://jstor.org/stable/community.15996890. Accessed 25 Oct. 2024.
In ARTStor click IMAGES in top search bar. Enter relevant term and click on search type (work type, material, style or period) to focus your results. (Also found under Advanced Search in JSTOR). *Searching Images includes more content than in ARTstor alone.
Use FILTER COLLECTIONS to find individual collections with works relating to your style, period, material, theme, location etc. Click the ARTstor link below the filter collections search box to search all ARTstor collections together and then filter your results.
Filter Collections
To Browse and Search individual collections, enter your terms in the FILTER COLLECTIONS search box and hit enter to search.
Search All Collections
To search ALL Collections, click the ARTSTOR link under the Filter Collections box to go to the Artstor home page, enter your search terms, select a filter if desired, and enter to search.
Use the limiters to narrow down results.
Click Download to save high quality images (in a zip folder for multiple files). Click CITE for citation. Double check with relevant citation format guide to ensure accuracy.
Scroll down to see if related journal articles or other artworks are linked. Check dates of artwork as they may not be within appropriate time range for assignment.
JSTOR will allow you to limit results to Subject field (e.g. Art & Art History), which may help eliminate less useful results. *The Date limiter will limit the date of the articles, not the period being studied.
