Research Digital Design - ITECH 100 - Digital Design : Professor Krikun - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Search for articles on DIGITAL DESIGN in the databases below

The following databases are useful in searching for articles on data visualization and digital design. Choose articles with pdfs to see images.

Search e.g. data visualization and statistics; data visualization and techniques; data and {display type e.g. Map, Sankey etc}; digital design and {software e.g. Tableau etc.}; or design thinking and user experience; human centered design and user experience etc.

Check FULL TEXT under limiters to ensure you can access the full article.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Applied Science and Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text Resource for the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full text for 1,358 journals
and indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources.
Associates Programs Source This link opens in a new window
Includes trade journals and magazines covering such applied fields as Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counseling; Biotechnology; Computer & Data Processing; Cosmetology; Electrical Technology; Fashion Design; Forensics; Graphic Arts; Health Information Technology; Interior Design; Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice; Travel & Tourism; and Veterinary Assisting.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.

Sankey

The 2020 energy flow chart released by Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory details the sources of energy production, how Americans are using energy and how much waste exists.

Click on the image to go to the LLNL website to view a larger graphic.

Source: "U.S. Energy Flow Chart." Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, LLNL Flow Charts, 2020. flowcharts.llnl.gov/. Accessed 30 Sept. 2021.

Search for IMAGES in the databases listed below.

ARTStor This link opens in a new window
Collections of museum images and associated data for educational use. Includes slide and demonstration tools for research and teaching purposes.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Full-text dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.

ITECH 100 - Digital Design : Professor Krikun: Research Digital Design

Search for articles on DIGITAL DESIGN in the databases below

Sankey

Search for IMAGES in the databases listed below.

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!