Getting Started - Background Information - Prof. Rubenstein - Eng. 101 - SPRING 2022 CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Credo Reference

Credo Reference
Full-text dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.

Credo MInd Maps

Type your keywords in the search bar, and Credo will give you a "mind map" of related topics. You can use this feature to get ideas for synonyms to use when searching academic databases.

Gale EBooks

Gale EBooks
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.

Social Protest / Arthur Gillard (Editor); Lauri S. Scherer
Call Number: EBook
ISBN: 9780737769340
Publication Date: 2014
This volume explores issues and trends related to social protest, protest movements, nonviolent demonstrations, and civil disobedience.
Political Theories for Students
ISBN: 9780787656454
Publication Date: 2002
Provides in-depth analysis of major political theories and systems. Includes a general overview of the system/theory, a discussion of the principal aspects, the theory's philosophy, and an analysis of the historical context in which the theory was developed, including the critical response.
Social Justice / Gale Editors; Noël Merino (Editor)
ISBN: 9780737764208
Publication Date: 2014
A global review of social justice and equality from a variety of international perspectives.
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas / Maryanne Cline Horowitz (Editor)
Call Number: EBook
ISBN: 9780684313771
Publication Date: 2004
Experts examine significant developments in intellectual history during the past 30 years. Specialists from various disciplines discuss this topic from a global and gender-inclusive perspective, allowing readers to trace ideas and concepts across cultures and periods.

Prof. Rubenstein - Eng. 101 - SPRING 2022 CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE: Getting Started - Background Information

Definition

Credo Reference

Gale EBooks

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!