Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mrs. Mueller - ENG 102 - Shakespeare's Sonnets - Spring 2022: Database Articles

Databases: Locate descriptive and analytical articles about the author and his/her works in one or more of these databases.

Gale Ebooks, a Gale database

Gale EBooks

A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.

Literature Resource Center, a Gale database

Literature Resource Center

Biography, bibliography, and synopses of criticism of authors and their works, in all fields. Includes references and links to the original sources.

JSTOR

Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

LitFinder: a Gale database

LitFinder

LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600