Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive.
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Full text for periodicals covered in major bibliographic resources such as CINAHL, BIOSIS, MLS, PsycInfo, ERIC, EconLit, RILM and others.
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, skills-based training video, demonstrations, and more. Academy®, Emmy® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction.
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, also provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books.
Psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, dissertations, reports, book chapters, books, and other scholarly documents. Also includes links to full-text articles in PsycArticles - the APA journal collection.
Full-text Resource for the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full text for 1,358 journals
and indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources.
Includes trade journals and magazines covering such applied fields as Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counseling; Biotechnology; Computer & Data Processing; Cosmetology; Electrical Technology; Fashion Design; Forensics; Graphic Arts; Health Information Technology; Interior Design; Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice; Travel & Tourism; and Veterinary Assisting.
Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive.
Access global business information, including competitive intelligence, career and investment opportunities, business rankings, company histories, and more.
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Provides news and information services of interest to faculty, administrators and students in the field of higher education. Access to every news article and essay since 1989 and every daily web-only news story since May 1998.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for 3,001 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for 336 journals.
Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text.
Archaeology or archeology is the scientific study of human activity through the recovery and analysis of material culture. The archaeological record consists of artifacts, architecture, biofacts or ecofacts, sites, and cultural landscapes. eHRAF Archaeology contains in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world.
Archaeology or archeology is the scientific study of human activity through the recovery and analysis of material culture. eHRAF World Cultures is a database of documents describing a cultures' art, childhood/adolescence; kinship, gender and sexuality, marriage and family, leisure activities, religion or state of consciousness, dwellings, food, and other characteristics.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990.
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Provides indexing and abstracts for 370 publications (and selected coverage for over 250), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books. Includes Variety reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV archive.
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform offering a robust collection of streaming videos for educational use. In addition to a core collection of content from educational video producer Films Media Group, Films on Demand streams content from a growing list of quality documentary sources. For help in using some of the more advanced features of this product, such as building playlists and sharing, contact a librarian.
A wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition
Multi-source database for high-school students with access to a variety of full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts and reference books for information on topics most important to their curriculum, e.g. current events, the arts, science, health, government and history.
Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms
LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
A database of forty major newspapers published in the state of New York, excluding The New York Times. Click "Browse Publication Title" link to see a complete list of the newspapers included.
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Access daily newspapers from the Northeast region of the United States. Includes trade journals, wire feeds, blogs, podcasts and websites pertaining to the business, politics, culture and metro regions of these areas.
All aspects of the Nursing profession are covered. Nursing and Allied Health Collection contains 8,772,709 articles updated as recently as the current day. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2012.
Covers current social issues. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Alternate Name(s)
72 premier, peer reviewed nursing journals published by Wolters Kluwer. Includes the oldest journal of nursing, American Journal of Nursing (AJN), AACN Advanced Critical Care, Nursing (YEAR), and other key titles.
Includes 570 full-text journals and 48 books. The database also includes full-text content from relevant magazines and health reports. Coverage is particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy- in nearly 300 full-text journals.
Includes Full-text articles from 360 journals dating as far back as 1972 and indexing for more than 750 periodicals, over 510 of which are peer-reviewed. Topics include Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Communications, Economics, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, International Relations, Law, Mass Media, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work and Urban Studies.
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, this database provides articles dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
The world's most comprehensive sociology research database. More than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,200 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
Stat!Ref is a cross-searchable reference database of core full-text nursing books, drug information from AHFS, evidence-based resources from ACP, and other tools. This subscription for educational institutions, is provided via SUNY Connect - Westchester Community College Library and contains more than thirty respected nursing titles.
Full-length feature films selected by faculty at Westchester Community College for course viewing. Any member of the campus may stream these films. Enter your MyWCC User ID and Password to access.
Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.
