Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides: Makers: Women in Hollywood: Library Resources

Books & DVDs

Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay
Call Number: Circulating Collection HQ1421 .G39 2014 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9780062282712
Publication Date: 2014
Presenting Oprah Winfrey, Her Films, and African American Literature by Tara T. Green (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN2287.W495 P84 2013 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9781137282453
Publication Date: 2013
Body Shots by Emily Fox-Kales (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN1995.9.B62 F69 2011 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9781438435299
Publication Date: 2011-04-01
Dangerous Curves by Jeffrey A. Brown
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN1995.9.W6 B76 2011 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9781604737141
Publication Date: 2011
Unruly Girls, Unrepentant Mothers by Kathleen Rowe Karlyn
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN1995.9.W6 K37 2011 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9780292718333
Publication Date: 2011
Red Velvet Seat by Ingrid Periz (As told to); Antonia Lant (Editor); Betty Balfour (Contribution by); Djuna Barnes (Contribution by); Iris Barry (Contribution by); Sarah Bernhardt (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN1995.9.W6 R43 2006 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9781844671199
Publication Date: 2006
Feminist Film Theory by Sue Thornham (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN1995.9.W6 F465 1999 3-wk loan
ISBN: 0814782442
Publication Date: 1999
Wonder Women: the untold story of American superheroines / by directed by Kristy Guevara-Flanagan ; produced by Kelcey Edwards ; executive producer, Erin Prather Stafford ; Vaquera Productions, LLC.
Call Number: DVD - MEDIA HQ1233 .W663 2012 1-wk loan
Publication Date: 2012
Universal Women by Mark Garrett Cooper
Call Number: Circulating Collection PN1999.U57 C66 2010 3-wk loan
ISBN: 9780252035227
Publication Date: 2010

Periodicals & Database Collections

Film and Television Literature with Full Text This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
New York Times, The (1980-present) This link opens in a new window

PERIODICAL DIRECT LINK: Variety (1997 - Current)
Covers the worldwide media and entertainment marketplace, including the major entertainment centers - Los Angeles, New York, London, Paris, Tokyo, and Rome. Features the most current news, box office reports, and film and television production charts.
PERIODICAL DIRECT LINK: Hollywood Reporter (1995 - present)
Presents news articles and features for and about the motion picture industry and the Los Angeles/Hollywood area.

Makers: Women in Hollywood: Library Resources

Books & DVDs

Periodicals & Database Collections

Websites & Organizations

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!