Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FILM 113- Film Study: World Cinema - Professor Costanzo: Film Reviews

Start Here

 

  • Image result for movie reviews

 

  • Start with a film review to gain a summary of the film, including the film's plot, themes, main characters, setting, and action.

 

 

Search for Film Reviews in Library Databases

Questions about accessing and using Library Databases? Ask-a-Librarian provides support by IM, Text, or e-mail during open hours. Visit the Library homepage (www.sunywcc.edu/library) and click on the Chat Icon for help from a Librarian.  

Websites with Film Reviews

American Film Institute (AFI):  A great website for cinematic criticism and commentary.

Internet Movie Database: Provides cast biographies, reviews, and plot overviews.

MRQE: The Movie Review Query Engine: The continually growing site provides a searchable index of all published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated with specific movies.

New York Times Movies: A great resource for film reviews and criticism from the pages of the New York Times, including trailers to new films.

RogerEbert.com: A site dedicated to the life's work of the late film critic Robert Ebert. The site continues to add movie criticism, commentary and community content.

Rotten Tomatoes: Includes film reviews from the critics and regular audience members.

Filmsite's Film Reviews:  Reviews include a prominent movie poster, historical background for the film, a summary or synopsis of the film, excerpted dialogue, and critical commentary in order to appreciate the film more fully.

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600