Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Caribbean History (Professor Bishop): Recommended Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete                                                                                                                                                                                               

general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.

Country Watch                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Provides country-specific intelligence and data. Includes up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.

Infotrac Newsstand                                                                                                                                                                                                             

A collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers with holdings dating from 1980 to the present.

Literature Resource Center                                                                                                                                                                                     

Biography, bibliography, and synopses of criticism of authors and their works, in all fields. Includes references and links to the original sources.

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600