Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides: Fairy Tales and Monsters: Fairy Tale Texts

Illustration in The Fairy Tales of Charles Perrault Perrault, Charles, 1628-1703; Clarke, Harry, 1889-1931, illustrator. London: Harrap (1922)

Folklore and Mythology Electronic Texts
Extensive collection of tales, myths, and legends from around the word, classified according to Aarne-Thompson-Uther.
edited by D. L. Ashliman, University of Pittsburgh © 1996-2019
The Annotated Cinderella
from the SurLaLune Fairy Tales by Heidi Anne Heiner.
Cinderella: A Bibliography.
A thorough and scholarly annotated bibliography of texts, analogues, criticism, modern versions, parodies -- ranging from ancient folklore through recent popular culture, modern scholarship and pornographic films. Organized by Russell A. Peck, University of Rochester
Fairy Tales by the Brothers Grimm
Free full text ebook access via Project Gutenberg to the original tales by the Brothers Grimm.
Andersen's Fairy Tales by Hans Christian Andersen
Free full text ebook access to the tales of Hans Christian Andersen via Project Gutenberg
Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Free full text ebook access to the tales of Hans Christian Andersen via Project Gutenberg
SurLaLune Fairy Tale Pages
"SurLaLune Fairy Tales features 49 annotated fairy tales, including their histories, similar tales across cultures, modern interpretations and over 1,500 illustrations. Also discover over 1,600 folktales & fairy tales from around the world in more than 40 full-text Books."

The following is a sampling of print and ebook collections of fairy tales available at the Harold L. Drimmer Library.

The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm by Jacob Grimm; Wilhelm Grimm; Jack Zipes (Edited and Translated by); Andrea Dezsö (Illustrator)
Call Number: GR166 .G54313 2014

ISBN: 0691160597

Publication Date: 2014-10-19
The Annotated Brothers Grimm by Jacob Grimm; Wilhelm K. Grimm; Maria Tatar (Editor); A. S. Byatt (Introduction by)
Call Number: PT921 .K5613 2004

ISBN: 0393058484

Publication Date: 2004-09-17
The Stories of Hans Christian Andersen by Hans Christian Andersen; Jeffrey Frank (Editor); Diana Crone Frank (Editor)
ISBN: 9780822336938

Publication Date: 2005-09-05
The Norton Anthology of Children's Literature by Lissa Paul (General Editor); Gillian Avery (Editor); Peter Hunt (Editor); Lynne Vallone (General Editor); Jack Zipes (General Editor)
Call Number: PZ5 .N655 2005

ISBN: 9780393975383

Publication Date: 2005-03-10

Fairy Tales and Monsters: Fairy Tale Texts