Health and Wellness / Gale (Editor)
Principles of good nutrition, exercise, mental health, and alternative medicine. Covers fifty topics with overviews and scenarios to work through the real-life application of the principles covered. Includes an extensive resource section listing organizations, support groups, and websites.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health / Brigham Narins (Editor)
Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.
The Gale Encyclopedia Alternative Medicine / Gale Research Inc. (Editor)
Covers all aspects of the subject including therapies, conditions/diseases, herbs/plants, and identifies many types of alternative medicine being practiced today.
Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook, 8th Ed. / James Chambers (General Editor)
Consumer health information about the signs, symptoms, and treatment of various mental illnesses, and the special mental health concerns of children and adolescents, older adults, and other groups, along with tips for maintaining mental wellness. Includes index, glossary of related terms, and other resources.
Stress-Related Disorders Sourcebook / Kevin Hayes
This book provides updated information about the origins and types of stress and describes physical- and mental-health disorders that may develop or worsen during and after stressful situations. It covers asthma, digestive disorders, infertility, chronic pain, mental-health problems, and addiction. It discusses trauma, loss, and grief and offers suggestions for managing stressful situations and helping children or teens cope with stress, plus a glossary and further resources.
Nutrition / Salem Press
Offers comprehensive information on all aspects of human nutrition. Informs users about healthy eating, the nutritional value of various foods, diets, eating disorders, dietary conditions and more.
Stress: Concepts, Cognition, Emotion, and Behavior / George Fink (Editor)
Discusses the effects of stress on cognition, emotion, behavior, and its consequences. Features articles by researchers representing outstanding scholarship in the field. Includes illustrations with explanatory figures and tables that explain key concepts and methods.
Eating Disorders / Justine J. Reel (Editor)
Examines the complex subject of eating disorders, covering the sociocultural, psychological, and nutritional aspects of eating disorders and body image. Includes definitions, risk factors, symptoms, and health consequences of anorexia, bulimia, and binge eating, and where to seek help.
