TV & Radio Broadcast News Sources - COMM 103 - Journalism and Democracy - Prof. Passariello - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Television & Radio Broadcast News Sources

60 Minutes
BBC Archives
Contains themed collections of radio and TV programs, documents and photographs from as far back as the 1930s.
C-Span Video Library
Contains video clips and live streaming media of C-SPAN content.
Library of America Broadcasting
Contains citations to a wide-ranging collection of audio and video recordings, books, pamphlets, periodicals, personal collections, oral histories, photographs, scripts and vertical files devoted exclusively to the history of broadcasting

National Public Broadcasting
The mission of NPR is to work in partnership with Member Stations to create a more informed public — one challenged and invigorated by a deeper understanding and appreciation of events, ideas and cultures.
PBS Frontline
FRONTLINE is investigative journalism that questions, explains and changes our world.
UCLA Film and Television Archive
Contains the Hearst Newsreels and the News and Public Affairs collections, including coverage of events from newsreels and national and local television news broadcasts
Television Archive
Contains a collection of archived television news broadcasts from the period following the September 11th attacks.
Vanderbilt Television News Archives
Moving Image Research Collections
Contains the Fox Movietone News Collection, including edited stories, complete newsreels and associated outtakes. Select clips may be viewed online.