Covers current social issues. Includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Full text for periodicals covered in major bibliographic resources such as CINAHL, BIOSIS, MLS, PsycInfo, ERIC, EconLit, RILM and others.
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.
Includes Full-text articles from 360 journals dating as far back as 1972 and indexing for more than 750 periodicals, over 510 of which are peer-reviewed. Topics include Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Communications, Economics, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, International Relations, Law, Mass Media, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work and Urban Studies.
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Authoritative, full-text database for education scholarship, covers topics from early childhood education to parent-teacher relations.
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, also provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books.
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform offering a robust collection of streaming videos for educational use. In addition to a core collection of content from educational video producer Films Media Group, Films on Demand streams content from a growing list of quality documentary sources. For help in using some of the more advanced features of this product, such as building playlists and sharing, contact a librarian.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Your research question, your thesis, may touch on subjects or disciplines for which the WCC Harold L. Drimmer Library provides specialized sources.
Consider connections between your primary focus and psychology. Often you will find useful ideas, arguments, perspectives by looking at a psychology database such as APA PsycArticles or APA PsycInfo or Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Are you exploring issues relevant to economics? Consider these specialized database: Gale Agriculture or Business Source Complete.
Are you investigating ethics? Consider this database: Religion and Philosophy Collection.
Does your research touch on education or families? Consider these databases: Social Sciences Full Text or Education Source.
