Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles in specialized databases
Literature Resource Center
Biography, bibliography, and synopses of criticism of authors and their works, in all fields. Includes references and links to the original sources.
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.
Psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, dissertations, reports, book chapters, books, and other scholarly documents. Also includes links to full-text articles in PsycArticles - the APA journal collection.
Authoritative, full-text database for education scholarship, covers topics from early childhood education to parent-teacher relations.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Collectively Search a Group of Databases
Suppose you want to find sources for a research question that asks about multiple ideas? Fairy tales AND child development. Fairy tales AND child psychology.
Suppose you also want to find articles about a theme or other big idea that may be relevant to your thesis?
You may try searching multiple databases all at once. How?
Begin on the library homepage. Choose the link for Database Collections by Subject.