Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Prof. Sehulster - English 102: Background Information

Background Information on Literature

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library has a collection of works on literature.    You can type your keyword(s) in the search box on the right hand side to search all the works at once

Background information on all topics

Credo Reference
Full-text dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

A collection of encyclopedias and handbooks on many subjects. Searchable as a group or individually.

CQ Researcher  

Provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

Opposing Viewpoints

 

 

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600