Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Short Stories for Students by
Call Number: ELECTRONIC RESOURCE
Publication Date: 2015
***Encyclopedia of Critical Essays and Interpretations*** (Secondary)
Raymond Carver by
Call Number: ON SHELF: PS3553.A7894 Z886 2009
Publication Date: 2010-11-09
***Example of an Author Biography (secondary)***
Alice Walker by
Call Number: PS3573.A425 Z54 1993
Publication Date: 1993
Browse by name (e.g. Academic Search Complete):
Select a subject to view available guides:
To find book chapters and peer-reviewed journal articles of literary criticism on your author or work, consult the following database.
MLA International Bibliography
Access to the Modern Language Association's index of critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore.
EBSCO. Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more. Indexing and abstracts, and access to over 1400 full text journals. Coverage dating back to 1900.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in economics, literature, history, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
is the premier literary database, combining MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors. This database includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.