Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Prof. Ostman - English 101 -Monsters: Find Websites

Websites

  • Encyclopedia of Science Fiction -Award winning online sci fi resource. Contains nearly 15,000 entries. Search by genre or specific monster. Includes lists of authors and film makers with respective works.
  • The Internet Archive : SciFi / Horror Films  -Free to view science fiction and horror films (mainly older movies): "monsters and aliens, space and time travel, experiments gone wrong, unimagined disasters." Includes Nosferatu (1922); Night of the Living Dead (1968); White Zombie (1932); Frankenstein (1910 and 1974)
  • Encyclopedia Mythica - Award winning online encyclopedia of mythology, folklore and religion with over 7000 articles.

Superheroes

Comic books are the American mythology, and, much in the same way Zeus and Poseidon and Perseus come down to us from the Greeks, Superman and Batman and the X-Men represent, in some way, the culture that birthed them."  - Romaniello

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600