Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in Recommended Databases
Click on the links below to FIND ARTICLES IN DATABASES that are recommended for your Research Paper.
Make sure that you click in the Full-Text box on each database homepage.
Academic Search Complete
EBSCO. A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
America History and Life with Full Text
EBSCO. Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, also provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books.
Proquest. Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale. A collection of encyclopedias and handbooks on many subjects. Searchable as a group or individually.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
EBSCO. Covers world history from the 15th century forward. For history of the United States and Canada, use America History and Life.
The New York Times Historical
Proquest. Digital archive offers full-text and full-image articles dating back to the 19th Century. Coverage from 1851 to 2006.
Newspaper Source Plus
EBSCO. Cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers.