Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- American FactFinder
This site contains census reports and data, population finders, fact sheets, and more.
- Bureau of Justice Statistics
The BJS site contains many statistics relating to federal prisons, courts, crimes, law enforcement, and victims. You can search for your topic or browse an A-Z list of topics.
- Center for Disease Control & Prevention
The CDC's web site includes information on many health-related topics and issues. The site also has a number of multimedia sources which include video, photos, and podcasts.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
You'll find information on inflation, unemployment, workplace productivity, and more. The "Databases & Tables" section allows access to a number of additional indexes and statistics.
STAT-USA is produced by the U.S. Department of Commerce and contains links to a number of important government publications.
- World Health Organization
On the "Databases & Statistics" page, you'll find links to the WHO Global Infobase (for information on chronic diseases), a Global Health Atlas, and Regional Statistics.
Polling The Nation
Polling the Nations is "an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000 questions and responses from 14,000+ surveys conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and 100 other countries around the world."
Search Polling the Nation