Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sustainability: Books

A guide for improving the quality of human life while living within the carrying capacity of the Earth’s supporting eco-systems as defined by the World Commission on Environment and Development.

Find Books-DVDs-CDs

Enter your keyword search in the box below to search the Harold L. Drimmer Library's catalog for Books, DVDs, CDs, or eBooks.

E-Books

Electronic books are accessible via the library catalog. Click on the electronic books link at the top of the page, enter your search terms, and click Go.

To browse our e-reference collction select a database below:

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale. A collection of encyclopedias and handbooks on many subjects. Searchable as a group or individually.

Credo Reference
Full-text dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.

Featured Books

The library has an extensive collection of books about sustainability that crosses a variety of subject areas. Here are some general books that are available at the library.

Public Services Librarian

Profile Photo
Towanda Mathurin
Contact:
Harold L. Drimmer Library

Westchester Community College

75 Grasslands Road

Valhalla, NY 10595

914-606-8086

Library Room 120

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600