Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these resources to find background information on your topic or to narrow the focus of your topic.
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.
Find a mix of professional, academic, and news sources in these cross-searchable, full-text databases.
Alt Health Watch
Full-text articles about complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Associates Programs Source
Includes trade journals and magazines covering such applied fields as Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counseling; Biotechnology; Computer & Data Processing; Cosmetology; Electrical Technology; Fashion Design; Forensics; Graphic Arts; Health Information Technology; Interior Design; Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice; Travel & Tourism; and Veterinary Assisting.
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Vocational & Career Collection
Full-text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry periodicals, covering career-related fields.
The below links will take you directly into a periodical title index organized in chronological order. Some journals are freely accessible on the web; others will require a remote access login off campus. For more information, read "Working Off Campus?"