Databases / Online Journals - Human Services 260 - Group Dynamics and Leadership - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Social Work Abstract Database

Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, this database provides articles dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Search these selected core indexes and databases to identify relevant journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, essays, dissertations and other kinds of documents on topics relating to Social Work.

SocIndex This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive sociology research database. More than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,200 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes 570 full-text journals and 48 books. The database also includes full-text content from relevant magazines and health reports. Coverage is particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of American Psychological Association (APA) journals.

Online Journals

Click on the journal titles below to access full-text articles from these publications.

Journal of Social Work Values and Ethics
Published twice a year.
New Social Worker Online
Companion site to the print magazine, with articles from the magazine, online career center, jobs page, links, information about publications.
The Free Library - Publications in Sociology and Social Work
Articles in the field of Sociology and Social Work provided by the Free Library by Farlex. Covers reports, magazine and journal articles, pamphlets, etc.
Social Work Today Magazine
National newsmagazine committed to enhancing the entire social work profession by exploring its difficult issues, new challenges, and current successes.

Human Services 260 - Group Dynamics and Leadership: Databases / Online Journals

Social Work Abstract Database

Online Journals

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!