Group Work - Books, Encyclopedias - Human Services 260 - Group Dynamics and Leadership - Harold L. Drimmer Library Research Guides at Westchester Community College Library

Encyclopedia of Social Work

The Encyclopedia of Social Work by Terry Mizrahi; Larry E. Davis
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor HV12 .E53 2008 Library use only
The 400 articles in this four-volume set cover all aspects of social work. Topics include practice and interventions, social environments, social conditions and challenges, and social policy and history. Comprehensive and easy to use, all volumes are fully cross-referenced and include a complete index.

The SAGE Handbook of Social Work by Mel Gray (Editor); Stephen A. Webb (Editor); James O. Midgley (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV40 .S24 2012 3-wk loan
Encyclopedia of Social Work with Groups by Alex Gitterman (Editor); Robert Salmon (Editor)
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV45 .E53 2009
With 110 articles and entries, this book provides a comprehensive overview of social work with groups from its initial development to its astounding range of diverse practice today with many populations in different places.

A-Z of Groups and Groupwork by Mark Doel; Timothy Kelly
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV45 .D63 2014 3-wk loan
A clear and compact introduction to the theory and practice of groupwork, The A-Z of Groupwork identifies over 70 themes and ideas that, taken together, encapsulate our collective knowledge of groups and groupwork across a range of practice settings.
An Introduction to Group Work Practice by Ronald W. Toseland; Robert F. Rivas
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV45 .T68 2012 3-wk loan
Activities and Action in Groupwork by Ruth R. Middleman
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV45 .A28 1983 3-wk loan
Group Work with Adolescents
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV1421 .M35 1997 3-wk loan
Children in Groups
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV713 .F27 1996 3-wk loan
Working with the Elderly
Call Number: Circulating Collection HV1451 .B88 3-wk loan

Favorite Theraputic Activities for Children, Adults and Family: Practioners Share Their Most Effective Interventions
This book begins with engagement and assessment activities providing clinicians with interventions to engage with and evaluate clients. The second section presents treatment techniques to facilitate the working through of therapeutic issues. The last section outlines interventions that can be incorporated as part of the client's termination process.
A variety of activities are provided within each section to enable practitioners to choose interventions that suit their clients' specific needs.