Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The content you will find in books, will range from the broad overview of the encyclopedia, to handbooks covering your field, to more focused studies on a topic or area. You may also find memoirs by people working in media or works of philosophy on a particular subject.
Magazines & Newspapers
Access daily newspapers from the Northeast region of the United States. Includes trade journals, wire feeds, blogs, podcasts and websites pertaining to the business, politics, culture and metro regions of these areas.
Newspaper Source Plus
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
New York Times Historical, The (1851-5 years ago)
Digital archive offers full-text and full-image articles dating back to the 19th Century. Coverage from 1851 to 2009.
Professional Journal Articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides indexing for some 400 periodicals, including full text for over 200 titles, in areas related to communication and mass media.
Film and Television Literature with Full Text
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Provides indexing and abstracts for 370 publications (and selected coverage for over 250), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books. Includes Variety reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV archive.
America: History and Life with Full Text
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, also provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books.
Social Sciences Full Text
Includes Full-text articles from 360 journals dating as far back as 1972 and indexing for more than 750 periodicals, over 510 of which are peer-reviewed. Topics include Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Communications, Economics, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, International Relations, Law, Mass Media, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work and Urban Studies.
Ethnic News Watch
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990.